OK256 in Vanuatu

capriosca

We started building the 256 in Vanuatu from a kit in the second week of October.  The kits took a long time to get here as they came via Australia (kits because our friend Tim is also building one) but we had a two local guys keen to help and progress was good. The flip over photos were taken on December 2nd so what shows is two months work. We increased the team by two more local helpers when it came to fairing and sanding. The flip presented some challenges as we are working under a lean to attached to a 20ft container which doubles as workshop and tool storage. It was way too low so we attached heavy castors to the frame and rolled it out. This is my first attempt at posting photos so the sequence is a bit out but it was done over two days. Rolled out and stripped internally the the roll cage was assembled and over she went with not great problem. I cant seem to get more than three shots to upload so will post this and try adding the rest.

post-3327-0-12729400-1482550481_thumb.jpg

post-3327-0-80697600-1483067540_thumb.jpg

post-3327-0-83889200-1483067566_thumb.jpg

post-3327-0-35601600-1483067584_thumb.jpg

Thanks Chris and Steve. I have been a daily visitor to your posts. My crew have never seen a boat being built and to be able to show them pictures of what we are about to attempt has been more than helpful. We start work again in a couple of weeks time and will have until the end of January to get as far as we can before I return to our business for our busy season. The aim is to complete the bracket and all exterior timber trim and finish glassing the interior before I have to pull the pin for a few months. In the meantime I will keep trying to post more photos.