Noob building 9 foot jon boat. A few questions

tacojon

Hello all. (sorry for the long post in advance)

Next summer, or perhaps this winter, I'll be building a variation of a Jon boat. To be honest, I don't even know if it is technically considered a Jon boat, but I'll do my best at describing exactly what I'm trying to do. I'm new to the world of boating, so please excuse my lack of correct terminology.